Rate Us

Testimonials from Alban’s Customers

“Very thorough inspection and knowledgeable inspector. Not only did he find the big items but little ones that we may want to address ourselves after moving in. Very satisfied.” 10/4/16

“We had an amazing experience. Matt was awesome, thorough and patient. He took the time to show us everything about our new home, and as first time home buyers we truly appreciated this. He was GREAT!” 9/28/16

“Great customer service all around.” 9/24/16

“Bobbi was very positive and helpful when we selected Alban.  Matt was very thorough and informative about the devices and the report was very thorough.  Also we were informed about other services available by Alban.” 8/30/16

“Mr. Robert Montiel did an excellent job, not only I will recommend your company but him as well.” 8/16/16

“Robert Montiel did a fantastic job! I was very pleased. I would highly recommend him, he took his time and explained everything well.” Nathaly, 6/22/17

Had a great experience using this company…Our inspector Josh Day was fast and professional…I would highly recommend using them…” Roy M. 5/21/17

About an Alban energy retrofit: “Just wanted to let you know what happened when we had those days in the mid/upper 90’s last week. Before, our upstairs area and master BR would get to the low 80’s in that kind of weather, and it was difficult to get it down in the evening. Now, with the thermostat set at 74, it got no higher than 76.5 degrees up there! We are very happy with the results. The funny part is now we don’t use our ceiling fans that are in every bedroom.” Keith Herbert

“Matt was so thorough & explained everything!! I am very grateful for his thoughtful & expert service! Extremely helpful & very necessary as I go through the process of purchasing this home. Also needed information in the future maintenance of this home. I can’t thank Matt enough!!! His attention to detail is quite special! And he is a very nice individual, as well. Thanks Matt!!!” Robin B. 11/8/17

“As newlyweds thinking about starting our family, Marty finding asbestos and radon problems, and Quinton finding lots of lead paint throughout the house, made us rethink our first contract.  Matt inspected the house on a second contract, which was a gut rehab and found sloppy work, which permitted my wife and I to negotiate much needed repairs.” Robert

About Lead-Based Paint Inspections: “Really a great company. They helped me through the lead inspection process and showed me how to make my house safer for my tenants. The lead reduction process in Maryland is tough if your house was built before 1978, but Alban Inspections explained the lead law to me and gave really helpful advice on how to make it clean in order to pass the test and be ready for my new tenants. I’d highly recommend them.  Ellis 10/22/2017

“Your company was recommended by my Realtor. Before this, I had never heard of Alban Inspections. I had the best experience I could ask for! Our inspector Matt Bagby was phenomenal. He was very knowledgeable and made my husband and I feel confident that we knew everything we needed to know about our new home. He exceeded my expectations and I am impressed! Matt represented your company very well and I will most definitely recommend Alban Inspections to others in the future.” June 2, 2015

“The house I had inspected was tiny – only 750 square feet and on a slab. My inspector, Matt, took his time and thoroughly inspected the entire house. He even came out on a Sunday and still took his time and was very friendly. He explained things to me as he went and answered all my questions, then was very prompt in getting me a copy of my report. I was sort of worried that with a tiny house and only my weekend availability the inspector might rush through some things, but Matt did a fantastic job. Exactly what I was looking for in a home inspection.” May 20, 2015

“My inspector was Robert Montiel. He went above and beyond his job. I really felt he listened to me and also, as a first time homebuyer, he answered all my questions. I surely recommend this company and Robert Montiel!” May 12, 2015

Testimonials From Alban Customers’ Realtors

Ed and Roz Shapiro

“We have always been most pleased with the quality and service received from Alban Home Inspection Service and have referred other satisfied Realtors with the service.”

Abimbola Ayorlnde
Broker/CEO Ayoco Real Estate Services

“Alban Home Inspection Service has always provided excellent service to our home buyers. They are not only very thorough in their work, but they always provide the added value in recommending the best possible solution to any problem. They are prompt and efficient in their work.”

Marla S. Johnson

Broker, Maryland Real Estate Group

“Alban Home Inspectors are honest and dependable. They do their job well.”

Rosalie D. Curran

“When I know my buyers are using Alban, I know they will receive a thorough inspection and all their questions will be answered.”

Tracy G.
Long and Foster Realtors

“My buyers feel very comfortable with inspections performed by George Ash. He is polite, professional and knowledgeable. He informs and educates them without being alarming. I do not hesitate to recommend him.”

Susan P.

“Alban has always gone out of their way to accommodate the buyers time frame. The inspectors are informative without terrifying.”

Kevin O’Neil
Exclusive Buyers Agent, Re/Max Realty Group<

“The inspectors at Alban have always done a top notch job. They are always on time, always knowledgeable, and always thorough. I refer all of my clients to Alban and feel very confident in doing so.”

Jean Woodward
Woodward Realty Services

“I had a first time buyer, a single mom who became very anxious the day before settlement-all kinds of issues were causing her to back out of the deal. I called Alban and they came at 8:00 a.m. and they reassured her that there were no major problems with the house. We went to settlement at 11:00 a.m. and she was very happy. Thank you.”

Jim Leon,
Wei chert Realtors

“I have been very happy with your service’s and timeliness of Radon/Lead reports when needed.”

Shawn K.

“I have been attending home inspections for over 20 years… and over all those years Alban Inspections have consistently conducted the most comprehensive inspections of any company in the industry. Alban was a pioneer for Lead Based Paint testing and later were one of the first companies to conduct mold testing through airborne spore samples. Art was the best home inspector that I had ever seen in the field but I have to admit that Matt has now taken that title. Take it from someone who has attended hundreds of home inspections… you will not find a better company to inspect the most important purchase of your life. They are simply the best.”

Cristy S.
Fredericktown Realty

“Always glad to have Robert and Matt as part of my team. They explain as they go, which helps the buyer understand and provide comprehensive reports with photos and written.” 8/7/17